CanadaLevel not stated

Honours BSocSc Social Work - In-depth Experiential Learning Stream (IELS)

University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario

Fee for international students

About CA$41,456 a year (as of 2026)Typical for this university, not this programme's own fee.Source: Statistics Canada
Intakes
Not published
Duration
Not published
Book a free consultation

Programme facts

Level
Level not stated
Duration
Not published
Language of teaching
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Credits
Not published
Intakes
Not published

About this programme

This program trains specialists who can perform case work with individuals, groups and communities and who have a solid grasp of both the theories and the social and political contexts surrounding social work. Through a combination of classroom instruction and two full practicum sessions, students learn to apply intervention techniques in the context of issues linked to poverty and social inequalities (based on sex, ethnicity, physical or mental ability, sexual orientation, etc.). Requirements for this program have been modified. Please consult the 2025-2026 calendars for the previous requirements. You must meet the following requirements to receive a designation of “In-depth Experiential Learning Stream” on your diploma:

Entry requirements

Typical for this university, not this programme's own requirement.

  • IELTS6.5 overall
Prerequisites
Undergraduate entry (Bangladeshi HSC): ~70%+; Typical international undergraduate tuition: CAD 38-50k
Check if you qualify

Data: Statistics Canada.