CanadaLevel not stated

Programme de droit canadien – Juris Doctor (J.D.) et Licence en droit (LL.L.)

University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario

Fee for international students

About CA$21,839 a year (as of 2026)Typical for this university, not this programme's own fee.Source: Statistics Canada
Intakes
Not published
Duration
Not published
Book a free consultation

Programme facts

Level
Level not stated
Duration
Not published
Language of teaching
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Credits
Not published
Intakes
Not published

About this programme

As a law school accredited by the Canadian Federation of Law Societies, the Common Law Section of the Faculty of Law offers a full range of courses in public law, private law, litigation and dispute resolution, aboriginal law, international law and human rights, technology law, and environmental law, all with numerous opportunities for experiential learning. At the undergraduate level, the Civil Law Section of the Faculty of Law offers the following programs in French only: Licentiate in Law, Licentiate in Law and Honours BSocSc in International Development and Globalization, Licentiate in Law-MBA Program and the Canadian Law Program. The National Program, the General Certificate in Law and the Minor in Law are offered in both English and French. This program is offered in French only, although knowledge of English is required. For more than 50 years, uOttawa’s Faculty of Law has been offering programs in both official languages in the two most widely used legal systems in the world, Common Law and Civil Law. The Programme de droit canadien (PDC) allows students to earn both a JD and an LLL in three years, thus opening the doors to the practice of law across Canada and abroad. Requirements for this program have been modified. Please consult the 2025-2026 calendars for the previous requirements. A minimum of 15 optional course credits must be completed in common law (CML) and a minimum of 18 optional course credits must be completed in civil law (DRC). Students in this program must meet the Common Law Section oral advocacy requirement. The requirement is met by taking

Entry requirements

Typical for this university, not this programme's own requirement.

  • IELTS6.5 overall
Prerequisites
Undergraduate entry (Bangladeshi HSC): ~70%+; Typical international undergraduate tuition: CAD 38-50k
Check if you qualify

Data: Statistics Canada.